The Hugo Award for the Best Science Fiction Novel
2004    Paladin of Souls, Lois McMaster Bujold
2003    Hominids, Robert J. Sawyer
2002    American Gods, Neil Gaiman
2001    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, J. K. Rowling
2000    A Deepness in the Sky, Vernor Vinge
1999    To Say Nothing of the Dog, Connie Willis
1998    Forever Peace, Joe Haldeman
1997    Blue Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson
1996    The Diamond Age, Neal Stephenson
1995    Mirror Dance, Lois McMaster Bujold
1994    Green Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson
1993    A Fire Upon the Deep, Venor Vinge
1993    Doomsday Book, Connie Willis
1992    Barrayar, Lois McMaster Bujold
1991    The Vor Game, Lois McMaster Bujold
1990    Hyperion, Dan Simmons
1989    Cyteen, C. J. Cherryh
1988    The Uplift War, David Brin
1987    Speaker for the Dead, Orson Scott Card
1986    Ender's Game, Orson Scott Card
1985    Neuromancer, William Gibson
1984    Startide Rising, David Brin
1983    Foundation's Edge, Isaac Asimov
1982    Downbelow Station, C. J. Cherryh
1981    The Snow Queen, Joan D. Vinge
1980    The Fountains of Paradise, Arthur C. Clarke
1979    Dreamsnake, Vonda McIntyre
1978    Gateway, Frederik Pohl
1977    Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang, Kate Wilhelm
1976    The Forever War, Joe Haldeman
1975    The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin
1974    Randezvous with Rama, Arthur C Clarke
1973    The Gods Themselves, Isaac Asimov
1972    To Your Scattered Bodies Go, Philip Jose Farmer
1971    Ringworld, Larry Niven
1970    The Left Hand of Darkness, Ursula K. Le Guin
1969    Stand on Zanzibar, John Brunner
1968    Lord of Light, Roger Zelazny
1967    The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, Robert A. Heinlein
1966    ...And Call Me Conrad, Roger Zelazny
1966    Dune, Frank Herbert
1965    The Wanderer, Fritz Leiber
1964    Way Station, Clifford D. Simak
1963    The Man in the High Castle, Philip K. Dick
1962    Stranger in a Strange Land, Robert A. Heinlein
1961    A Canticle for Leibowitz, Walter M. Miller, Jr.
1960    Starship Troopers, Robert A. Heinlein
1959    A Case of Conscience, James Blish
1958    The Big Time, Fritz Leiber
1957    No award
1956    Double Star, Robert A. Heinlein
1955    They'd Rather Be Right, Mark Clifton
1954    No award
1953    The Demolished Man, Alfred Bester