The Nebula Award for Science Fiction
2003    The Speed of Dark, Elizabeth Moon
2002    American Gods, Neil Gaiman
2001    The Quantum Rose, Catherine Asaro
2000    Darwin's Radio, Greg Bear
1999    Parable of the Talents, Octavia E. Butler
1998    Forever Peace, Joe Haldeman
1997    The Moon and the Sun, Vonda N. McIntyre
1996    Slow River, Nicola Griffith
1995    The Terminal Experiment, Robert J. Sawyer
1994    Moving Mars, Greg Bear
1993    Red Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson
1992    Doomsday Book, Connis Willis
1991    Stations of the Tide, Michael Swanwick
1990    Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea, Ursula K. Le Guin
1989    The Healer's War, Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
1988    Falling Tree, Lois McMaster Bujold
1987    The Falling Woman, Pat Murphy
1986    Speaker for the Dead, Orson Scott Card
1985    Ender's Game, Orson Scott Card
1984    Neuromancer, William Gibson
1983    Startide Rising, David Brin
1982    No Enemy But Time, Michael Bishop
1981    The Claw of the Conciliator, Gene Wolfe
1980    Timescape, Gregory Benford
1979    The Fountains of Paradise, Arthur C. Clarke
1978    Dreamsnake, Vonda N. McIntyre
1977    Gateway, Frederik Pohl
1976    Man Plus, Frederik Pohl
1975    The Forever War, Joe Haldeman
1974    The Disposed, Ursula K. Le Guin
1973    Randezvous with Rama, Arthur C Clarke
1972    The Gods Themselves, Isaac Asimov
1971    A Time of Changes, Robert Silverberg
1970    Ringworld, Larry Niven
1969    The Left Hand of Darkness, Ursula K. Le Guin
1968    Rite of Passage, Alexei Panshin
1967    The Einstein Intersection, Samuel R. Delany
1966    Babel-17, Samuel R. Delany
1966    Flowers for Algernon, Daniel Keyes
1965    Dune, Frank Herbert